Candidates Nominated for Election at the 135th SCI Annual General Meeting

Below are the details of candidates who have applied for vacant positions on SCI's Board of Trustees and its Standing Committees.

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Ordinary Members of the Board of Trustees





Professor Anne Jennifer Mordue

I am Emeritus Professor of Zoology at the University of Aberdeen with substantial experience in higher education, research and senior management. A member of SCI for 35 years I have played an active role as chair and member of the Bioresources Group and local Regional Group committees. I led the establishment of the SCI Scotland Group and was awarded the Lampitt Medal in 2002. I am currently a member of the Board of Trustees and the Early Careers Committee.

I bring to the table knowledge and experience of cutting edge research and the necessity for scientific innovation for the benefit of society. My work has required strategic decision making within top management & critical allocation of resources. My multidisciplinary research in Agrisciences crop protection brings together chemistry and biology with more than 100 peer reviewed papers, and patents. I have extensive experience of commercialisation processes leading to product formation. As Director of Graduate School I established generic skills training and support for more than 300 postgraduate students at an early career stage.

I have two aims. That SCI should be even more at the heart of the science/business interface creating opportunities for exchange of ideas and knowledge and encouraging the application of science into industry. This within the context of unbiased information for both specialised and general audiences. Also that early career members should be supported and encouraged within the collegiate family of SCI by the provision of training and support services. I have strong interests in supporting the careers of young scientists and in promoting women in SET.

There are three options for voting this year:

- 1. Voting by post (postal votes must be returned to the Independent Scrutineer)
- 2. Online voting
- 3. Vote in person at the Annual General Meeting

5pm, Friday 17 June Thursday 30 June Wednesday 6 July