We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Meet the Committee

Chair's message

As Honorary Chairman of the The British Carbon Group, I would like to encourage you to join our activities. The Carbon Group, formed from the old SCI Industrial Carbon and Graphite Group and the Royal Society of Chemistry and Institute of Physics Carbon Group, has an exciting programme planned for this year.

We have an active membership of chemists, physicists, engineers and materials scientists and we shall be very pleased to welcome you on board. Please consult The British Carbon Group, which is sponsored by SCI and others, for further details.

The British Carbon Group

Committee biographies and photographs

 Geoff Fowler

Dr Geoffrey David Fowler


Prof Chris Ewels


Dr Izabela Jurewicz


Dr Peter Minshall

Ordinary Members:
  Dr Suelen Barg
  Prof Sergey Mikhalovsky
  Dr Norman Parkyns
  Ms Nassia Tzelepi

Share this article