We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Society Medal and Lecture

Year Recipient
2003 Sir David P Lane
2001 Sir John Cadogan
1999 K E Davies
1997 Sir Alec Jeffreys
1995 Sir Tom Blundell
1993 G W Gray
1991 Lord Porter
1989 Sydney Andrew
1987 C H Reece
1985 G H Fairtlough
1983 G W Cooke
1981 H F W Taylor
1979 R Malpas
1977 Sir Norman Rowntree
1975 F L Rose
1973 G H Beeby
1971 D W Kent-Jones
1969 F Morton
1967 L Hynes
1965 Sir James Taylor
1963 C H Greenewalt
1961 Sir Cyril Hinshelwood
1959 F H Carr
1957 W J Worboys
1955 Sir Eric Rideal
1953 L A Jordan
1951 E C Dodds
1949 F D Snell
1947 R T Colgate
1945 Viscount Leverhulme
1943 Leslie Lampitt
1941 Sir Robert Pickard
1939 Sir Gilbert Morgan
1937 G G Henderson
1935 E F Armstrong
1933 W A Bone
1931 H Levinstein
1929 Sir Richard Threlfall
1927 G P Pollit
1925 W F Reid
1923 C C Carpenter
1920 P Kestner
1918 Sir James Dewar
1916 C F Cross
1914 Sir Henry Roscoe
1912 Sir William Crookes
1910 T Tyrer
1908 Sir Andrew Noble
1906 L Mond
1904 I Remsen
1902 J W Swan
1900 E Schunck
1898 W H Perkin
1896 J Glover

Related Links

Share this article