We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Ramsay Trustees

Professor David Phillips CBE, FRS was elected as Chairman of the Trustees for a term of three years at the annual meeting of the Trustees on 19 July 2018. Professor Phillips is Emeritus Professor of Physical Chemistry at Imperial College London and was formerly President of the Royal Society of Chemistry from 2010-12.

Ramsay Trustees 2018-19:

  • Dr Dave Allen, Senior Vice President and Chief Chemist at GlaxoSmithKline
  • Professor Judith Howard CBE, FRS, Professor of Chemistry, Durham University
  • Professor Graham Richards CBE, FRS, Emeritus Fellow of Brasenose College, Oxford
  • Ms Suzanne Ellis, Research Director, Johnson Matthey
  • Ms Sharon Todd, BSc Hons, MIoD, DipCIM, Chief Executive, SCI.

Ramsay Advisory Council members 2018-19:

  • Professor Claire Carmalt, Head of Department, Inorganic & Materials Section, UCL (Chair)
  • Professor Alan Armstrong, Professor of Organic Chemistry and Head of Department of Chemistry, Imperial College London
  • Professor David Garner FRS, Emeritus Professor of Biological Inorganic Chemistry, University of Nottingham
  • Professor Damien Murphy, Professor of Physical Chemistry and Head of School of Chemistry, University of Cardiff
  • Professor Carole Perry FRSC, Distinguished Professor, School of Science & Technology, Nottingham Trent University
  • Professor Professor Alice Sullivan, Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, CChem, MRSC, Queen Mary University

The Trust would be very pleased to hear from any readers who would be interested in joining the Ramsay Trustees and/or the Ramsay Advisory Council. Interested parties should, in the first instance, contact awards@soci.org.

Related Links

Share this article