6 September 2018

Horticulture Group AGM 2018 and David Miller Travel Bursary Award Presentations

Organised by:

SCI's Horticulture Group

Lewes, UK

Registration Closed

This event is no longer available for registration.


The Chairman and Secretary of the Horticulture Group cordially invite Group members to their Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Horticulture Group AGM is an opportunity for all Group members to contribute their thoughts to the future of the Group. It will be followed by presentations by this year's winners (Juan Carlos De la Concepcion and Stuart Edwards) of the David Miller Travel Bursary Award and an update from last year's winners (Floren Scrafton and Siobhan Gardiner). The papers for the Horticulture Group AGM will be available online soon.

The AGM will be followed by a site visit.

Accessibility Grants

SCI accessibility grants are available to support SCI members with disabilities, long term health conditions, those who require a carer, and members who are nursing parents to attend SCI events. Download an application form to apply for a grant.

Venue and Contact

Plumpton College

off Ditchling Road

Alison Foster, SCI Horticulture Group Secretary

Tel: 0207 598 1513

Email: foster.alison.c@gmail.com

Booking Process/Deadlines

Booking terms and conditions

CPD Info

SCI Members attending this meeting are able to claim CPD points.

Accredited cpd Centre - The CPD Standards Office - CPD Provider 41057 - www.cpdstandards.com

Additional Info
Exhibition and Sponsorship

An exhibition will take place alongside the conference for companies and related organisations who may wish to exhibit. Please email conferences@soci.org for further information and prices. Spaces are limited and will be allocated on a first-come, first-served basis.