11 June 2024

Excellence in Synthetic Chemistry Innovation

A joint event organised by:

SCI's Young Chemists' Panel, American Chemical Society (ACS) and the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC)

Free webinar

Visit the ACS website
Synopsis

Join us for the first Joint ACS-RSC-SCI Symposium. This is a semi-annual cross-Atlantic virtual symposium between SCI, ACS's Division of Organic Chemistry and the RSC.

The first session is scheduled for 11 June at 12 noon ET which is 9 am PT and 5 PM UK/6 PM Sweden and will feature Oliver Ring (AstraZeneca – Sweden) and Sarah Reisman (CalTech).

Watch the virtual symposium:

YouTube: orgn.link/watch
Zoom: https://orgn.link/vs-zoom

For more information, visit the ACS Division of Organic Chemistry website.


Speakers

Oliver Ring

Senior Scientist, Early Chemical Development, Gothenburg, AstraZeneca Sweden

Total Synthesis of AZD5991 from a Process Chemistry Perspective

Prof. Sarah Reisman

California Institute of Technology Pasadena, USA

Necessity is the Mother of Invention: Natural Products and the Chemistry They Inspire


Accessibility Grants

SCI accessibility grants are available to support SCI members with disabilities, long term health conditions, those who require a carer, and members who are nursing parents to attend SCI events. Download an application form to apply for a grant.