We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Meet the Committee

Chair's message

Welcome to the SCI Scotland Group webpages - we need your help!

The Scotland Group is active with a number of initiatives where 'science meets business.' For example, we organise  Day of Science and Careers events, collaborate with the Young Academy of Scotland and Royal Society of Edinburgh, hold lectures of scientific interest and sponsor Interface's Innovation of the Year Award.

There are plenty of opportunities to collaborate with neighbouring regions, or to work with our Technical Interest Groups to promote events in your area. If you would like to offer your valuable skills, talents and energy in helping to organise a programme of events in Scotland, please contact Committee Support on
E: committeesupport@soci.org or T: +44(0) 20 7598 1513.

Committee biographies and photographs

Tiffany Wood

Dr Tiffany Wood

Stuart Reid, RS Industry Fellow

Dr Stuart Reid


Dr RuAngelie Edrada-Ebel

Ordinary Members:

Mr Thomas Clarkson


Dr Rainer Ebel


Prof Russell Howe


Dr Marie Hutin


Prof Marcel Jaspars


Mr Declan McGallagly

Jenny Mordue

Prof Jenny Mordue

Angelica Orsi

Ms Angelica Orsi

Jan Ramakers

Dr Jan Ramakers

Marc Reid, Messel Travel Bursary winner

Dr Marc Reid


Mrs Shona Rydderch


Dr Sarah Walker


Prof Philip Whitfield

Share this article