We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Meet the Committee

Chair's message

Dear Member,

On behalf of the Fine Chemicals Technical Interest Group (FCG) Committee, I would like to welcome you to our web pages.

Each year, the FCG organises a range of exciting and interesting meetings in all areas of fine chemicals and remains committed to providing symposia of the highest quality and interest to its Members and Non-Members alike.  In addition to well-established meetings in our conference calendar, we continue to experiment with new initiatives and are particularly proud in this regard of the work of the Young Chemists' Panel.

Over the past year, we have been busy organising a varied range of meetings and the coming months are no different.  Full details of meetings and events in our forthcoming programme can be found in the Group's regularly updated calendar of events.

Please look out for our Annual General Meeting (AGM), which takes place in May at Belgrave Square. I would encourage you to attend and to contribute ideas on further meetings that you would like us to organise.  We also always welcome your thoughts on how we can better support our members, whatever stage they are at in their careers.

Please also consider putting your name forward to join the FCG Committee, we are always keen to welcome new and enthusiastic Members.

The SCI is a forward-looking interdisciplinary organisation connecting industry and academia at all levels across the globe. I encourage you to introduce your colleagues and acquaintances to the Society, and contact membership@soci.org for details on how to join SCI.

Fine Chemicals Group

Committee biographies and photographs

 Simon Peace Dr Simon Peace
  Dr Jason Tierney
 Sarah Major Dr Sarah Major
Ordinary Members:
 Liam Cox Dr Liam Cox
  Dr David Alker
  Dr Steve Allin
  Dr Matilda Bingham
  Dr Felix Calderon
  Dr Emmanuel Callens
  Dr Jason Camp
  Dr Nicola Chessum
  Dr Karl Collins
Dr John Cumming
  Dr Chris Davis
  Dr Alexander Dossetter
Dr Stephen East
Dr Stephen East
  Dr Daniel Hamza
  Dr Frederick Hancock
  Dr Stephen Hilton
  Dr Elizabeth Jones
Ray Jones
Prof Raymond Jones
  Prof Igor Larrosa
  Dr David Lathbury
  Dr David Leese
  Dr Caroline Low
  Dr Martin Lowe
Jayshree Mistry
Dr Jayshree Mistry
  Dr Nathaniel Monck
  Dr Manisha Naik
  Dr Stephen Oliver
  Mr Simon Pearce
  Dr David Pascoe
  Dr Joanne Pinder
  Dr Pascal Savy
  Mr Jamie Scott
  Dr Sundaram Shanmugham
  Dr Iain Simpson
  Dr Nigel Swain
  Dr Steven Swallow
Karl Swift Dr Karl Swift
  Dr Robert Walton
  Dr Duncan Wynn

Share this article