Distinguished Service Award Recipients 2014

31 Mar 2014

Launched in 2001, the Distinguished Service Awards are presented at the Society's AGM. The awards celebrate the hard work and goodwill of longer-serving Members of all component parts of the Society, where they give their time as volunteers to organise conferences, edit or peer-review the material published in our journals, share their enthusiasm, or lend their leadership and vision to sustain regional or technical group activities.

SCI is pleased to announce this year's winners are: Dr John Blachford, Mrs Marie Connor and Mr Christopher Drew.

John Blachford has been a member of the Executive of SCI Canada since 2001. He was nominated by Bernard West for his consistent support for SCI Canada.

Marie Connor was nominated by the Liverpool and North West committee for her contribution to the promotion of SCI in the Liverpool and North West region, in particular for her contribution to the committee since her early career.

Christopher Drew has served as an SCI committee member for more than 30 years, on both the Yorkshire and the Humber Regional Group and the Science and Enterprise Technical Group. He was nominated by Joe Sweeney for his conscientious and diligent work on behalf of the Society

We would like to thank all of the 2014 DSA recipients, for their dedicated support of SCI, and congratulate them on this achievement.

Related Links

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by