Board of Trustees update: August 2013

26 Jul 2013

Changes to the SCI Board of Trustees
I would like to take this opportunity to thank departing Trustees: Colin Borg (former Chair of MDAC), Prabhu Kulkarni, Thimo Schmitt-Lord and David Evans who have contributed enormously to the work of the Board. Colin and David remain involved in governance via the Membership Affairs Committee and Prabhu and Thimo remain active members of SCI.

I welcome and congratulate new and re-elected Trustees; Dr Inna Baigozina-Goreli, Dr Geoff Fowler, Prof Alan Heaton and Prof Jenny Mordue-Luntz; candidates' profiles were provided in the AGM pack.

I also welcome three Trustees co-opted to serve from 4 July 2013 for a term of up to two years:

  • Dr Mike Bushell, Principal Scientific Adviser, Syngenta
  • Dr Mark Harrison, European Regional Leader Environment, Health, Safety and Security, SABIC Corporation
  • Mr Harry Swan, Managing Director, Thomas Swan & Co Ltd

Further information about new Trustees will be publicised in future issues of C&I and on the website.

Trustees will be reviewing the business plan in September to ensure that we continue to develop SCI to be sustainable and effective in future years.

Dr Jack Melling
Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Related Links

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by