We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Beilby Medal and Prize

Year Recipient
2019 Prof Prashant Jain, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
2018 Dr Gregg Beckham, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
2017 Assoc Prof Ken-Tye Yong, Nanyang Technological
2016 Prof Sarbajit Banerjee, Texas A&M University
2015 Prof Benjamin Wiley, Duke University
2014 Prof Javier Pérez-Ramírez, ETH Zurich
2013 Prof Xiangfeng Duan, University of California
2012 Prof Adam Lee, Cardiff University
2011 Dr Samuel Kingman, University of Nottingham
2010 Dr Suwan Jayasinghe, University College London
2009 Zhenan Bao, Stanford University
2008 Neil McKeown, Cardiff University
2007 I D W Samuel
2006 M Kraft
2005 S R Biggs
N Shah
2004 I P Parkin
2003 P G Bruce
2001 A Cerezo
2000 Z X Guo
1999 J T S Irvine
A J Ryan
1998 C C Pantelides
1997 R A Williams
1996 P J Luckham
1995 L F Gladden
1994 H M Muller-Steinhagen
1993 H A Chase
D C Sherrington
1992 R C Brown
1991 G J Ashwell
1990 R F Dalton
1987 G E Thompson
1986 M R Mackley
1985 G D W Smith
1984 A Grint
1983 B J Briscoe
1981 J D Fray
R M Nedderman
1980 J B Scuffham
1979 S F Bush
1978 J C Scully
1977 J E Castle
1976 I Fells
1975 P R Swann
1973 J Szekely
G C Wood
1972 F P Lees
1971 J H Purnell
1970 A R C Westwood
1969 R E Smallman
1968 J Mardon
1967 A Kelly
1966 J F Davidson
1965 J A Charles
1964 P L Pratt
1963 R W K Honeycombe
R W B Nurse
1961 C Edeleanu
J Nutting
1957 B E Hopkins
E C Potter
1956 R W Kear
1955 F D Richardson
F Wormwell
1954 H K Hardy
J W Menter
1952 T V Arden
1951 K H Jack
W A Wood
1950 W A Baker
G Whittingham
1949 F R N Nabarro
C E Ransley
K W Sykes
1948 A S C Lawrence
1947 G V Raynor
G R Rigby
1940 F M Lea
1938 F P Bowden
B Jones
1937 B S Evans
W H J Vernon
1934 W Hume-Rothery
E A Rudge
1933 C F Tipper
A J V Underwood
1932 W J Rees
W R Schoeller
1930 G D Bengough
U R Evans

Related Links

Share this article