We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Lister Memorial Lecture

Year Recipient Paper
2016 Prof Dame Sally Davies 'Antimicrobial Resistance - The Global Problem'
2009 Thomas Hugh Pennington 'Learning Lessons is Hard, Making Predictions Difficult'
2000 Sir Michael Berridge 'Cell Communication in Animal Cells'
1995 H C Polk 'Management of Trauma Related Sepsis'
1989 Sir James Black 'Hormone Receptors'
1983 D C Burke 'Human Interferon'
1980 H W Kosterlitz 'Pharmaceutical Implications of Enkephalins and Endorphins'
1977 A Spinks 'Chemistry and Anaesthesia'
1972 Sir Derek Dunlop 'Medicine, Doctors, Governments and Pharmacists'
1965 Ernst Boris Chain 'Antibiotics in Perspective'
1959 N B Eddy 'Chemical Structure and Action of Morphine-like Analgesics'
1955 E Lester Smith 'The Chemistry and Functions of Vitamin B12'
1952 A Haddow 'Chemistry and the Study of Cancer'
1950 G F Marrian 'Adrenocortical Hormones'
1948 Sir Robert Robinson 'The Device of Imitation of Molecules in the Biological Field'
1944 Sir Alexander Fleming 'Antiseptics'

Related Links

Share this article