We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Seligman Lecture

Year Recipient      Lecture
2018 Prof Peter Fryer 'Food engineering and process sustainability – greening food manufacture'
2016 Prof Ian Noble 'Meeting the Challenges for the Future of our Food - Engineering a more Sustainable Global Food System'
2011 Dr Paul Skudder 'Innovative Food Engineering - A Historical Celebration of Worldwide Food Engineering from 1900 to 2011 and Future Challenges'
2005 J M Aguilera 'Food Product Engineering - Building the Right Structure'
2003 M Le Maguer 'Partnerships in Food Safety: How the Interface Between Decision Maker and Scientist Affects Policy'
2000 C Sizer 'Engineering a Safer Food Supply Chain - Enhancing Public Confidence in Food Safety in the new Millennium'
1997 H Muller-Steinhagen 'Engineering and Food'
1996 L Levine 'Food Process Development and Scale-up Using Modelling and Simulation - and Engineer's Perspective'
1995 G L Quarini 'Innovative Food Process Engineering Research and MAFF Fellowship'
1985 C M Tidbury 'Technical Progress in Brewing'
1982 K Durham 'Microelectronics and Bio-Sciences in the Food Industry'
1980 K E Flinck 'Success in the Optimisation of Food Processes'
1978 G A Dummett 'Invention or Innovation'
1975 H Watts 'Single Cell Protein - A New Source of Food from Hydrocarbon Fermentation'
1974 T I Hedrick 'Engineering and Science of the Aeromicrobiological Contamination Control in Dairy Plants'

Related Links

Share this article