Past Recipients - Sir Eric Rideal Lecture

(Formerly known as the Founder's Lecture)

1970-1979 | 1980-1989 | 1990-1999 | 2000-2009 | 2010-2019 | 2020-2029
2020-2029 top
2020 Prof Steve Armes, University of Sheffield
2010-2019 top
2018 No award
2017 Prof Daan Frenkel, University of Cambridge
2016 No award
2015 Prof Paul Luckham, Imperial College London
2014 Prof Athene Donald, University of Cambridge
2013 Prof Jeffery Penfold, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory
2012 Prof Geoff Maitland, Imperial College London
2011 Dr Robert Thomas, University College, Oxford
2010 Prof Thomas W Healy, University of Melbourne
2000-2009 top
2009 Prof Richard Buscall, MSACT Research & Consulting
2008 Prof Julian Eastoe, Bristol University
2007 Alan Pitt, Kodak
2006 Prof Eric Dickinson, University of Leeds
2005 Dr James Goodwin, Bristol University
2004 Prof Terence Cosgrove, Bristol University
2003 Prof Brian H Robinson, East Anglia University
2002 Prof Helmut Möhwald, Max Planck Institute, Berlin
2001 Prof J Pethica, Oxford University
2000 Prof D Tildesley, Unilever PSL
1990-1999 top
1999 Dr T D Blake, Kodak
1998 Prof J Gregory, University College London
1997 Prof B Vincent, Bristol University
1996 Prof A M Cazabat, College de France, Paris
1995 Prof G J T Tiddy, UMIST
1994 Prof B R Jennings, English China Clays
1993 Prof B J Briscoe, Imperial College London
1992 Prof H Sonntag, Max Planck Institute, Berlin
1991 Dr Th F Tadros, ICI/Zeneca
1990 Prof Sir Sam Edwards, Cambridge University
1980-1989 top
1989 Prof J D Birchall, ICI
1988 Prof A I Bailey, Imperial College London
1987 Prof J Lyklema, Wageningen University
1986 Prof Sir J M Thomas, Royal Institution, London
1985 Prof R H Ottewill, Bristol University
1984 Prof J Th G Overbeek, Utrecht University
1983 Prof D H Everett, Bristol University
1982 Prof K S W Sing, Brunel University
1981 Prof D Tabor, Cambridge University
1980 Prof R M Barrer, Imperial College London
1970-1979 top
1979 Dr J A Kitchener, Imperial College London
1978 Dr D A Haydon, Cambridge University
1977 Dr A D Bangham, Cambridge University
1976 Sir Harry Melville, London University
1975 Prof D D Eley, Nottingham University
1974 Prof D J Crisp
1973 Prof J T Davies, Birmingham University
1972 M K Schwitzer
1971 Dr B A Pethica, Unilever PSL
1970 Prof J H De Boer, Delft Technological University

Related Links