Past recipients - Plant of the Year Award

Year Recipient
2009 Veolia Environmental Services, Woodlawn Bioreactor, Sydney
2000 Coca-Cola Amatil, Prestons, New South Wales
1998 SRL PLASMA, PLASMA-ARC Destruction Process, Victoria
1997 CRT Group, Logistics Facility for Plastics Polymers, Altona North, Victoria
1996 Wesfarmers CSBP, Ammonium Nitrate Plant, Kwinana, Western Australia
1995 CSL Bioplasma Division, Plasma Production Plant, Broadmeadows, Victoria
1994 Kemcor Australia, Continuous Spent Caustic Carbonation, Altona
1993 Mount ISA Mines, Copper Isasmelt, Mount lsa, Queensland
1991 Sagasco Resources, Gast and Condensate, Beharra Springs, Western Australia
ICI Industrial Chemicals, Sodium Cyanide Plant, Yarwun, Queensland
1990 Dulux Australia, Resin Manufacturing Plant, Clayton, Victoria
1989 Australian Gold Reagents, Sodium Cyanide Plant, Kwinana, Western Australia
1988 ICI, Advanced Ceramics, Rockingham, Western Australia
1987 Monsanto Australia, Glyphosate Plant, West Footscray, Victoria
1986 PRA, Cryogenic Liquids Recovery, Altona, Victoria
1984 Copper Refineries, Arsenic Solvent Extraction, Townsville, Queensland
1983 Comalco, Remelt Plant, Yennora North, New South Wales
1981 W A Water Authority, Sirofloc Plant, Mirrabooka, Western Australia
1980 CIG, Cryocentre, Dandenong, Victoria
1979 Glaxo Australia, Alkaloid Extraction Plant, Tasmania, Victoria
1978 MMBW, South East Purification Plant, Melbourne, Victoria
1974 Union Carbide Australia, High Density Polyethylene, Altona, Victoria
1973 Aust Paper Manufacturers, Pulp Bleaching Plant, Maryvale, Victoria
1972 Broken Hill Assoc Smelters, Slag Fuming Plant, Port Pirie, South Australia
1971 Union Carbide Australia, Brodie Purifier, Sydney, New South Wales
1970 Laporte Australia, Hydrogen Peroxide Plant, Sydney, New South Wales
1969 Monsanto Australia, Cumene Phenol Plant, West Foots, Victoria
1968 ICIANZ, 1-Tetramisole Plant, Melbourne, Victoria
1967 B F Goodrich-CSR Chemicals, PVC Plant, Altona, Victoria
1966 Carlton & United Breweries, Hop Extraction Plant, Melbourne, Victoria
1965 Australian Carbon Black, Carbon Black Plant, Altona, Victoria

Related Links