We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Ubbelohde Lectures

Year Recipient Paper
2016 Prof Eleanor Campbell FRS 'From Free-Flying Fullerene to Carbon Aerogels'
2015 Prof Peter Thrower '55 years developing an understanding of defects in graphite'
2014 Dr Chris Ewels 'Atomic-scale nanocarbon design: An alliance of microscopy and modelling'
2013 Prof Francisco Rodriguez-Reinoso 'The uniqueness of activated carbon for gas separation and storage'
2012 Prof John Patrick 'Coal - Just another carbon material'
2009 Prof Mildred S Dresselhaus 'Developments in optical spectroscopy of carbon nanomaterials'
2008 Prof Steve Tennison 'Nanoporous Carbons - Past, Present and Future'
2006 Sir Harold Kroto 'Architecture in Nanospace'

Related Links

Share this article