AGM 2022: Voting is now open

10 June 2022 | SCI HQ

Voting for SCI’s Governance positions is now open (click HERE to vote)

Voting closes on Friday 1 July 2022 at midday with the results being announced at the Annual General Meeting, which will be held in person and online on 6 July 2022.

The AGM will include updates from the Chair of the Board of Trustees, Harry Swan, the Honorary Treasurer, Geoff Fowler, and the Chief Executive Officer, Sharon Todd.

The event will see the presentation of the Distinguished Service Awards as well as the introduction of the new SCI Scholars. The graduating SCI Scholars will also present their work, which has been sponsored by SCI.

Votes can be made online for nominees in the following positions:

  • Seven ordinary members of the Board of Trustees
  • One ordinary member of the Publications Committee

As always, we have an excellent set of nominees so please support your fellow SCI members and register your vote. Voting will be via the usual electronic voting system

As an SCI member you are encouraged to use your vote. Biographies of each of the nominees can be accessed by following the relevant links. The Board of Trustees is keen to ensure diversity of representation across gender, race and age.

The list of nominees for election are as follows, and biographies for each nominee can be found in the voting form:

Board of Trustees:

  • Dr David Birkett
  • Dr Geoff Fowler
  • Dr Sharali Malik
  • Dr Geoff Mackey
  • Dr Jeremy Parker
  • Dr Jacqueline Sheridan
  • Dr Sarah Skerratt
  • Dr Tiffany Wood

Publications Committee:

  • Dr Maryam Bayati
  • Dr Geoff Mackey

Related Links:

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by