We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Distinguished Service Award winners 2011

Peter and Sue Grimbly

23 June 2011

Distinguished Service Awards are presented annually at the Society's AGM. The awards celebrate the hard work and goodwill of longer-serving Members of all component parts of the Society, where they give their time as volunteers to organise conferences, edit or peer-review the material published in our journals, share their enthusiasm, or lend their leadership and vision to sustain regional or technical group activities.

This year's winners are:

  • Mr Michael Sadler
  • Dr Maurice Webb
  • Mr Peter and Mrs Sue Grimbly
  • Professor Harry Nursten
  • Mr David Naden (posthumous)

If you would like to nominate a colleague for the 2012 Distinguished Service Awards, visit the link below.

Related Links

Share this article