We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Past Presidents' lunch

past SCI presidents 2013

16 Sep 2013

SCI has a tradition of inviting Past Presidents to an annual lunch so that they can discuss SCI's plans and contribute suggestions drawing on their experience at SCI and their successful careers in industry and academia to assist with the development of SCI. The lunch is hosted by the Executive Director and officers of the Board of Trustees are also invited.

This year's lunch was held on 4 July 2013, the day after the AGM and it attracted the largest turnout for many years.

Discussions covered how to attract and engage industry influencers, promoting SCI's multidisciplinary advantage more clearly, fundraising, engagement between SCI governance and SCI groups, SCI's role in the Chemistry Growth Partnership and how we can contribute to the hot topics of today such as fracking.

Joanne Lyall
Executive Director, 2010-13

Related Links

Share this article