We use cookies to ensure that our site works correctly and provides you with the best experience. If you continue using our site without changing your browser settings, we'll assume that you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use and how to manage them by reading our cookies policy. Hide

Perkin Medal

Year Recipient
2018 Barbara Haviland Minor, The Chemours Company
2017 Ann E Weber, Ph.D, Kallyope Inc.
2016 Peter Trefonas, Dow Chemical Company
2015 Cynthia A Maryanoff, Johnson & Johnson
2014 John C Warner, Warner Babcock
2013 Bruce Roth, Genentech
2012 Robert S Langer, MIT
2011 Rodney Banks, Nalco
2010 Ronald Breslow, Columbia University
2009 Richard B Silverman, Northwestern University
2008 Ian Shankland, Honeywell Specialty Chemicals
2007 Herbert Boyer, Genentech
2006 James C Stevens, Dow Chemical Company
2005 Robert W Gore, WL Gore & Associates
2004 Gordon E Moore, Intel Corporation
2003 William H Joyce, Hercules
2002 Paul S Anderson, Bristol-Myers Squibb
2001 Elsa Reichmanis, Lucent Technology, Bell Labs
2000 Norman N Li, NI Chemical Technologies
1999 Albert A Carr, Marion Roussel
1998 David R Bryant, Union Carbide
1997 Stephanie Kwolek, DuPont
1996 Marion D Francis, Procter & Gamble
1995 Delbert H Meyer, Amoco
1994 Marinus Los, American Cyanamid
1993 Lubomyr T Romankiw, IBM
1992 Edith M Flanigen, UOP
1991 Miguel A Ondetti, Bristol-Myers Squibb
1990 John E Franz, Monsanto
1989 Frederick J Karol, Union Carbide
1988 James F Roth, Monsanto, Air Products
1987 J Paul Hogan and Robert L Banks, Phillips Petroleum
1986 Peter Regna, Pfizer, Squibb, Harrington
1985 Paul B Weisz, Mobil
1984 John H Sinfelt, Exxon
1983 N Bruce Hannay, Bell Labs, AT&T
1982 Herbert C Brown, Purdue University
1981 Ralph Landau, Scientific Design Company
1980 Herman F Mark, Polytechnic University of Brooklyn
1979 James D Idol Jr, Ashland Oil
1978 Donald F Othmer, Polytechnic University of Brooklyn
1977 Paul J Flory, DuPont, Cornell University
1976 Lewis H Sarett, Merck
1975 Carl Djerassi, Syntex, Stanford University
1974 Edwin H Land, Polaroid
1973 Theodore L Cairns, DuPont
1972 Robert Burns MacMullin, Mathieson, MacMullin Associates
1971 James F Hyde, Dow Corning
1970 Milton Harris, Harris Research Labs, Gillette
1969 Robert W Cairns, Hercules
1968 Henry B Hass, Purdue University, GAF
1967 Vladimir Haensel, UOP
1966 Manson Benedict, MW Kellogg, MIT
1965 Carl S Marvel, University of Illinois
1964 William J Sparks, Esso
1963 William O Baker, Bell Labs, AT&T
1962 Eugene G Rochow, General Electric
1961 Carl F Prutton, FMC
1960 Karl Folkers, Merck
1959 Eugene J Houdry, Houdry Process, Sun Oil Company
1958 William J Kroll, Consulting Metallurgist
1957 Glenn T Seaborg, University of California, Berkeley
1956 Edgar C Britton, Dow Chemical Company
1955 Roger Williams, DuPont
1954 Roger Adams, University of Illinois
1953 Charles A Thomas, Thomas & Hochwalt, Monsanto
1952 Robert M Burns, Bell Labs, AT&T
1951 Henry Howard, Merrimac Chemical
1950 Eger V Murphree, Standard Oil Development
1949 Carl S Miner, Miner Laboratories
1948 Clarence W Balke, University of Illinois, Fansteel
1947 Robert R Williams, Bell Labs, AT&T
1946 Francis C Frary, Alcoa
1945 Elmer K Bolton, DuPont
1944 Gaston F Dubois, Monsanto
1943 Robert E Wilson, MIT, Standard of Indiana
1942 Martin Ittner, Colgate
1941 John V N Dorr, Dorr
1940 Charles M A Stine, DuPont
1939 Walter S Landis, American Cyanamid
1938 Frank J Tone, Union Carbide
1937 Thomas Midgley Jr, General Motors
1936 Warren K Lewis, MIT
1935 George O Curme Jr, Union Carbide
1934 Colin G Fink, General Electric, Columbia University
1933 George Oenslager, BF Goodrich
1932 Charles F Burgess, University of Wisconsin
1931 Arthur D Little, AD Little
1930 Herbert H Dow, Dow Chemical Company
1929 Eugene C Sullivan, Dow Corning
1928 Irving Langmuir, General Electric
1927 John E Teeple, Consulting Chemical Engineer
1926 Richard B Moore, US Bureau of Mines, Dorr
1925 Hugh K Moore, Moore Process
1924 Frederick M Becket, Union Carbide
1923 Milton C Whitaker, Columbia University
1922 William M Burton, Standard Oil of Indiana
1921 Willis R Whitney, General Electric
1920 Charles F Chandler, Columbia University
1919 Frederick G Cottrell, University of California, Berkeley
1918 Auguste J Rossi, Consulting Metallurgist
1917 Ernst Twitchell, Emery Candle
1916 Leo H Baekeland, Bakelite Corporation
1915 Edward Weston, Weston Electric Meter
1914 John W Hyatt, Celluloid Manufacturing
1913 James Gayley, US Steel
1912 Herman Frasch, Union Sulphur
1911 Charles M Hall, Alcoa
1910 Edward G Acheson, Carborundum
1909 Arno Behr, Mathiessen & Wiechers
1908 J B F Herreshoff, General Chemical
1906 Sir William H Perkin

Related Links

Share this article