LeSueur Memorial Award Recipient, Janusz Pawliszyn

10 April 2013

11 April 2013

2013 winner of the SCI Canada LeSueur Memorial Award:

Janusz Pawliszyn, FCIC
University of Waterloo

Janusz Pawliszyn is a professor and Tier 1 Canada Research Chair in new analytical methods and technologies at the University of Waterloo.

Pawliszyn is the inventor of a technique named solid-phase microextraction (SPME) which has transformed chemical analysis by rendering sample collection and extraction simple, rapid, and environmentally friendly. SPME has been widely adopted by environmental agencies, forensic scientists, clinical labs, and the fragrance industry since its discovery and commercialisation.

Pawliszyn is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada and the CIC and was the 2008 winner of the Encana Principal Award from the Ernest Manning Awards Foundation.

Related Links

Show me news from
All themes
All categories
All years
search by